A Bit More Smashing!

This week has been a bit of a hectic one with it ending with my MRI on my shoulder yesterday. Hopefully will know more and what the treatment will be when I see my GP this week.  Anyway, in between everything, as I do, I have been having fun with my Smash books I made. I have been trying to scrap the photos from the great day we had when we went to the Avalon Air show in March. This was part of Jayden’s 18th Birthday present and he had been looking forward to it for ages. It was a great day and I finally did some of the photos in a book I made for my boys stories.

boys 1

Cover I created on the front of the journal!

BOYS

First pages in the book and I am very happy with them. I added the tickets from the day. I used some pp, ink, tags, twine, washi tape,embellishments and of course the jouranling.  I am really enjoying this form of scrap booking and I think it is the way I will be doing it now.

I have joined in a Build A Page challenge on Home and Scraped that I am doing in my pet smash book and I have started a page with some photos of mum.

Happy Smashing x

About projectlife2013

Hi, I am Kerri. This blog is to document the things we miss in our busy lives. They may not seem important now, but in years to come, to someone they may be :) I Work as a Disability PCA with Skills Connection & I am studying Disability Cert 4. I have two sons; one who hasn't long moved out into the big wide world and another still at Secondary school. We have 4 fur-babies as well so yep it is a zoo! I love gardening in my 'spare time' and I hope I inspire you to have a go at this great past time of 'scrap booking' :) I am an Independent Kaszazz consultant. They are an Australian owned company and have many top brands available for you to purchase. If you would like a catalogue just let me know and you can see it online also here at www.kaszazz.com. I hope you enjoy my blog and would love to hear from you by just leaving me a comment :) Kerri :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment